Tiffany Matloob

The New Snapchat Feature You Need To Be Familiar With

Tiffany Matloob

Snapchat is currently in the process of rolling out a new feature called Memories. With iOS and Android, you can access Memories simply by swiping up on your camera screen. Before this feature, you were able to save photos and videos straight to your camera roll, but now you can save them to to Snapchat's personal server as well, and revisit them without taking up space on your actual camera roll. 

When you're inside of Memories, you can do a number of things. You can choose a video or photo and edit it by adding geofilters and timestamps, even if you're far away from where or when you took it originally. Additionally, after editing, you can re-post snap videos or photos to your own story, or send them to anyone on your friends list. This is what it looks like when you post a photo to your story from Memories:

It basically gives you a white border to separate current-snaps from throwbacks, and also includes when it was originally taken in the top left corner. What do you think of the new update? Hate or love?